Two words…

Two words … nothing else

How to reset your password in Ubuntu/Linux

For some time here also tried to find a program or command that can break my administrator password on Ubuntu (I was looked it) and why I still messed up some sites … without any effect I can easily say this is why I decided that it is not possible so I remembered that I gave a command allowed to come in as a super admin.

Code: sudo su

From here I decided to select the file “home” and I make a display of content because I knew there certainly find all users … said and done.

Code: ls / home

And the example I found user ‘xhost‘, and from here we tried to reset the password with a little function that is tied directly to the password file (it is function ‘passwd‘).

Code: passwd xhost

The result of this action is an opportunity to override the password for that user. Now that the password should be changed following a different order.

Code: quit

So enjoy the new way to overwrite the administrator password in Ubuntu (works in any type of Linux)

19, 11 , 2009 - Posted by | Tehnologie

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

